Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Indore

'Deciphering Union Budget 2023 – Third National Level Contest'

Prestige Institute of Management & Research - Research Cell and Finance Club organized Third Deciphering Union Budget Program 2023 on February 8, 2023. The program started with floral welcome of our guest Dr. Kamlesh Bhandari by the Head of Department of Finance Dr. Nitin Tanted, and CA Aseem Trivedi by the Head of Department of International Business Dr. Murlidhar Panga.

Dr. Kamlesh Bhandari and CA Aseem Trivedi listening to the participants

Anchors of the event Amisha Sethia and Aryan Chaturvedi gave brief profile descriptions of our guests. 11 teams participated and gave their presentations on the impact of Union Budget 2023 on different sectors of the economy. Each team was allotted with 8 minutes for presentation and 2 minutes for a Q&A round by the panel members and students.

Various teams giving their presentations.

Auidence also actively participated in Q&A round and asked various questions related to budget to the panel members and participants. After the presentations Dr. Kamlesh Bhandari spoke about the Fiscal Deficit, Tax Regime and income tax provisions.

Dr. Kamlesh Bhandari addressing students at PIMR

CA Aseem Trivedi gave a presentation on Swachch Bharat and Ujjwala Yojana and spoke about how to present a topic. Both the guests focussed on “Read between the lines” to understand the interpretation of Budget and the initatives taken by the government.

CA Aseem Trivedi addressing students at PIMR

Dr. Kamlesh Bhandari addressing students at PIMR

The winners of the event were:

  • - First prize : Mimansa Anand and group (2000/-)
  • - Second prize: Diwakar kumar Gupta and group (1000/-)
  • - Third prize: Arunesh singh Kushwah and group(500/-)
  • - Third prize: Saurabh Mishra and group (500/-)

Prize money to the winners were distributed by Dr. Debasis Mallik, Senior Director, PIMR PG Campus.

Senior Director of PIMR and judges giving prize money to First prize winner team

Senior Director of PIMR and judges giving prize money to Second prize winner team

The program concluded with Vote of Thanks by CS Dr. Pratima Jain. Around 250 students attended the program. The coordinators of the event were CS Dr. Pratima Jain and Dr. Shweta Mogre from Research Cell.